News & Appearances

2018 EVENTS

Wednesday, January 24 – Houston, Texas
6:30 PM
Murder By The Book
2342 Bissonnet St
Pre-order signed/inscribed copies here or by calling 888-424-2842.

Thursday, January 25 – Phoenix, Arizona
7:00 PM
The Poisoned Pen
4014 N Goldwater Blvd #101, Scottsdale
Pre-order signed/inscribed copies here or by calling (888) 560-9919.

Friday, January 26 – Portland, Oregon
7:30 PM
Powell’s Books
1005 W. Burnside St

Monday, January 29 – Sacramento, California
6:00 PM
Capital Public Radio’s Authors On Stage
7055 Folsom Boulevard
Buy tickets here

Thursday, February 1 – New York, New York
7:00 PM
Barnes & Noble
150 E. 86th St.
Alafair will be in conversation with Megan Abbott

Tuesday, February 6 – Rockville Centre, New York
7:00 PM
Turn of the Corkscrew, Books & Wine
110 N Park Ave

Wednesday, February 7 – Delray Beach, Florida
7:00 PM
Murder on the Beach Mystery Bookstore
273 NE 2nd Ave

Thursday, February 8 – Vero Beach, Florida
6:00 PM
Vero Beach Book Center
392 21st St.

Saturday, February 10 – Tampa, Florida
4:00 PM
Inkwood Books
1809 N. Tampa St.
Alafair will be in conversation with Lisa Unger

Friday, March 23 – Baltimore, Maryland
6:00 PM
Ivy Hotel
Alafair and Laura Lippman will be in conversation
Only 40 tickets available: purchase here

Wednesday, April 18 – Uxbridge, Ontario
7:00 PM
Blue Heron Books
62 Brock St W
Alafair and Karin Slaughter will be in conversation

Thursday, April 19 – Burlington, Ontario
7:00 – 8:30 PM
Burlington Public Library
Alafair and Karin Slaughter will be in conversation
Contact the library at 905.639.3611 ext. 1321 to register

Saturday, June 23 – East Hampton, New York
5:00 PM
Bookhampton
41 Main St.
Alafair and Carrie Doyle will be in conversation

Wednesday, July 18 – York, England
6:30 PM – 7:45 PM
York Explore
Alafair and Laura Lippman will be in conversation

July 19 – 22 – Harrogate, England
The Old Swan Hotel
Theakston’s Old Peculiar Crime Writing Festival – Programming details to be announced

More to come!